REAL OR NOT REAL?

mockingjaymaxresdefault (1)

“On the night I feel that thing again, the hunger that overtook me on the beach, I know this would have happened anyway.That what I need to survive is not Gale’s fire, kindled with rage and hatred. I have plenty of fire myself. What I need is the dandelion in the spring. The bright yellow that means rebirth instead of destruction. The promise that life can go on, no matter how bad our losses. That it can be good again. And only Peeta can give me that.”

Despite mixed reviews about the movie, I still made up my mind to watch Mockingjay Part 2. Partly due to my impression of the novel that long ago took over my mind, and other one is because I already watched the previous movies and also because I am a fan of J-Law’s acting. To be honest, I did not remember a whole detail of the novel version, since it’s been long time ago, but the big picture is still stamped in my brain. So while watching the movie version, I on the same time reminisced the details and I thought the production team changed some things but yeah, the premise was still there.

I guess you should watch this. I try very much to hold back my emotion while writing this but you should watch this. From the actresses and actors’ actings to the effect this movie has, the story line, the surprises in the scenes (though for me they’re not surprising since I read the book :)).

I am so happy with the heroine here, with the rolled-away corrupted leader, who is so much like leaders in my countries here, taking away resources only to establish their own shitty empire. I am so thrilled with the way the people loyal with the iconic uprising leader, which is Katniss, who is actually more than just an icon. I am touched with the feelings each character showed, so broken seeing Prim, the one Katniss tried to protect since the beginning of the story, the reason why Katniss faced the dirty tricks of politics, yet indirectly caused the drastic transformation of Panem. This movie has my three-finger salute. And I love every scenes of “Real or Not Real” ones hohohohoohoho.

 

But let’s not forget that the movie version cut away my most favorite quote, the one I put in the beginning of this letter. Collins could not picture it any better. I don’t know, it’s just I could take that personally lol. Katniss may have struggled together with Gale since their childhood times, but that didn’t make them share the same vision of peace. This we could see starting in the District 13, in details like the ambitions Gale had over the war, how they differed in viewing war as the way to lead to protection and prosperity. Peeta was surely living a better life than them before the Games, that’s why he had a softer heart and more level-headed mind. But he and Katniss seemed to have same views over war and have people they want to protect but war is just not the way. They compliment each others. Fire and Dandelion. And they (red : production team, the screenplay) skipped this. It breaks my heart till now lol.

Well, I am lil bit sad that I should part away, again, with my favorite heroine, Katniss Everdeen. She, much less, inspires me of caring the closest ones I have. I do not have many, though. So it will be a shame if I do not treat them properly. She shows how the originality of who she is and shrewdness, instead of empty sweet-tongue and fake, can take her everywhere and I want to leverage mine, too. I mean she is not perfect, in term of personality, I do not think she is the ideal character for girls or women. But that is what makes me like her more, for I can relate more to her.

And since I do not want to end up losing ones I care for, I consider to be honest to them lol okay things are getting more personal now ;p

That’s it I think for now. I am thankful that I ever read and watched the complete installments of The Hunger Games.

I am gonna re-read and re-watch them hohoho.

 

 

Leave a Reply

