It’s… like this

I am always afraid of night

Ghosts of the past are everywhere, this heart could not pump in its normal speed

This brain goes nowhere but flies anywhere

and comes back bringing things you think you do not have

I think I can’t be friend with night

It befriends the unwanted parts of me, pushes it out

They do not kill but choke and poke, slowly

You are unable to move just by imagining

I detest night

Reality is there, and I wonder if the empty will be gain content

 

Leave a Reply

